Posted in At Home, Blog

Week 5

Week 5 was great. No nausea (yet), good hcg numbers (7345 — super high!), and Hank was home most of the week. This is his busy season. He spends most of September and October travelling to various parts of the country, flying home for the weekends. So it was a blessing to have him home with us for the entire week.

Since we just moved in May, I have to find a new obstetrician. Being high-risk and having had issues with delivery before, I am not a candidate for midwifery care.  I found midwives willing to take me last time, when I was pregnant with Busy Boots, but when I moved (yes, we seem to move a lot), the midwives I transferred to ended up dropping me in the third trimester because they decided I was too high-risk. At that point, it was too late to choose an obstetrician, so I had to go with who they sent me to.

I delivered in a different hospital than usual – one that I later found out performed abortions on a weekly basis. It had never occurred to me before that the same doctor who happily listened to my baby’s heartbeat would kill her instead, if that was my desire.

So this pregnancy, I have been praying for a prolife obstetrician — and then had the brainstorm of phoning the local prolife pregnancy centre to see if they knew of any prolife obstetricians! They did, and they even made the referral. Thank you, Lord, for once again giving me the assurance that I am safe in Your hands.

So Farmer Boots is gone again, but we had a great day with him on Saturday. We walked with the children to a local apple festival, and stopped along the way at a local museum that we’ve been intending to go to since we moved here.

This is Shiny Boots, discovering a mannequin just her size!

 

 

Author:

Christian wife and homeschooling mother of five children, ages 2 through 10 years. Recently diagnosed with Ehlers Danlos. Trusting in Jesus for His plan for my life, and for my family. He was gracious to save my husband and myself 6 and 7 years ago, respectively. And really, He saved me just in time. Because how could I ever have handled this illness without Him?

5 thoughts on “Week 5

Leave a Reply

